Former Award Recipients: 1995 - 2018

Spirit of Philanthropy Award

Pedersen Family Foundation

St. Lucie Tire & Battery

Joey Miller Family


President's Award 

Andrew J. Riess

Anderson Family

Randy & Karen Baker

Ginn Clubs & Resorts

Elisabeth ‘Betty’ Lahti

H. William Lichtenberger

Bud & Dot Adams

Dr. Shamsher Singh

Douglass & Patricia Stewart

Sandra Gabriel (Youth)

Pamela Waxler Fogt

Whimsy Boutique

Frances Langford Foundation

Indian River State College

Indian River State College Foundation

Harbour Ridge Yacht & Country Club Residents

Martin Health System



Outstanding Individual Philanthropist

Harold & Frances Langford Stuart

Mrs. Edward Trimble

La Vaughn Tilton

Eleonora Wahlstrom McCabe (IRC)

Brig. Gen. & Mrs. William C. Pratt

William & Helen Thomas

S. Prestley and Helen Blake

Lorne R. Waxlax (IRC)

Clare Wolf

Roy E. Mayes

Dick and Helen Post

Leo W. Pierce, Sr. (IRC)

Andy and Fran Morgade

Dale and Mary Hudson

Shawn M. Donnelley

The Kiplinger Family Foundation

Edwin & Iris Arnowitt

David L. Smythe

Thomas A. Evinrude

Jack and Char Meyering

Josephine and Albert Covelli

Bill and Barbara Whitman Dr. Shamsher Singh Robert and Carol Weissman
David L. Smythe Karen and Bob Croce  


Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist

First National Bank & Trust Co.

The Florida Club

Stuart Nissan

Dunn Capital Management

Karlin Daniel & Associates

Publix Super Markets

Northern Trust Bank

Culpepper & Terpening

Scripps Treasure Coast Newspapers

Florida Power and Light

John’s Island Real Estate Company (IRC)

Toyota of Stuart

Wal-Mart Distribution Center #7038

Tropicana Products, Inc.

QVC, Inc.

US Trust/Bank of America

Dean, Mead, Egerton, Bloodworth, Capouano, & Bozarth, P.A.

Comcast/Comcast Spotlight

Seacoast National Bank

Comerica Bank

Treasure Coast Provisions

RE/MAX of Stuart

Publix Supermarkets

Pratt & Whitney,

a subsidiary of United Technologies

G. Alan's Fine Jewelry




Outstanding Group or Foundation Supporting Philanthropy

Martin Memorial Hospital Auxiliary

Quail Valley Charities, Inc. (IRC)

Indian River Memorial Hospital Auxiliary (IRC)

LEAVE A LEGACY® of the Treasure Coast

Sailfish Point Foundation

Mariner Sands Country Club

Harbour Ridge Yacht & Country Club

Hobe Sound Community Chest (Martin)

Port Saint Lucie Sunset Rotary

(St Lucie)

Martin Health Systems

Chrysanthemum Ball Committee

Sigma Phi - Martin County High School Chapter (Youth)

The Salvation Army

Women's Auxiliary

Community Foundation for

Palm Beach & Martin Counties

Basil L. King Scholarship Foundation


Gerstner Family Foundation

The Junior League

of Martin County

Port St. Lucie Business Women

Martin County

Community Foundation

Martin County Realtors

of the Treasure Coast


Volunteer Fundraiser of the Year

Helen L. Fine

Charron Elarbee (IRC)

Calvin R. Shank

Joanie Boone (IRC)

Ann Marie McCrystal (IRC)

Andrew R. Taylor

E. Paul Casey

Ken Felten (IRC)

Jim McKenzie

Jane Rowley

Jay McNamara (IRC)

Bill & Nancy Curtis (IRC)

Chuck & Priscilla Sawicki

Casey Cummings

Bridget Baratta

Chuck White

Scott Baratta

Eileen Morris

William ‘Bill’ Clifford

Michael Izzolo

Carole & Bill Hauke

Kim Waser-Nash Margaret Richebourg Carson and Beth Novins
Susan Whittington Wells Fargo Employees  


Unsung Hero of the Year

Alice Brubaker

James Sopko, Esq.

Willard “Bill” Goode

Pauline Clutter

Linda Downey (IRC)

Nicki Schoonover

Bernie Malone

Richard Schlitt (IRC)

Robert J. Dobens

Carol Kanarek (IRC)

Sandra Henderson Thurlow

Judy Swan, Swan Photography

Gill & J.J. Richards

Richard Van Mele (IRC)

Trudy Godshalk

Jose Torres

Charles Cuomo

Kathy ‘Max’ Adair

Jack Kelly (St Lucie)

Judy Rosenthal (Martin)

Doris Christensen (Martin)

Joe Wallace (St Lucie)

Bill Fauerbach

Steve Hooks & Hooks Construction

Andy Treadwell    


Outstanding Small Business Philanthropist

Global Design – Web Design

Kinane Corporation Commercial Printing

Big Apple Pizza & Pasta -

VanDuzer Foundation

Tara Biek Creative

Diamonds by Terry

Fleet Feet


Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

Elizabeth Bennett

Devon Green & Sean Scott

Stephanie Schuldt

Jessica Green

Steven Toth III

Cierra Johns

Sashel Marquis-Wedderburn

Jane Plummer

Brandon Moe

Jerry Miles Johnson III (Rising Star)

Katherine Leu

Danielle Steinberg

Cody Denig

Connor Mortell

John Carroll High School

Student Government (Youth Group)


Lasting Legacy Award

Myra Stevens Schroeder Joe Kordick Katherine Dunscombe
Lawrence A. Sanders Foundation Joseph & Phyllis Ottaviano Mimi Towl
Harman Elliott Mary L. Fields William A. & Helen S. Thomas Trust
Clare & Gladys Wolf

Edward Tartarczuk

Virginia Supank
Gertrude E. Skelly Foundation Philip Banks Memorial Trust Anne R. Snyder

James and Virginia Merrill


Loria and Dr. Frank "Pat"










Living Legacy Award

Grace Keller Jones Herman E. Gottfried Dr. Bill and June Tozzo
Mr. and Mrs. Gary Price Howard and Elaine Cook Lon and Audrey Kight
Larry and Meredith Breault Michael and Misty Minton Dr. Harvey and Donna Arnold
Fran and Andy Morgade    

The Cal Douglas Award 

On occasion we honor one of our own, a chapter fundraising professional, with the Calvin Douglas Award for exemplary service to the chapter and its members. This award is named In Honor and Memory of Calvin H. Douglas who was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award by this chapter just prior to his passing in 2006.

Millie Wood Suzanne Horstman, FAHP